31 PROJECT

International contemporary art, Africa and diasporas

 

Our mission is to promote African contemporary art scenes through multidisciplinary exhibitions of emerging and established artists from the continent and its diasporas.

visuel gina sans texte.jpg

 

Maya-Inès Touam, 2021, Retable, série REPLICA, Délices du temps, dimension fermé 70 x 105 cm et ouvert 70x210 cm

31 PROJECT is an entity designed on a flexible model, to react as closely as possible to current events: a vision that is deployed intermittently through a series of exhibitions in our gallery in Paris and in fairs, in France and abroad.

2021_07_20_31_project_08_©_Studio_Shapiro.jpg

 
Artfair

Art Paris Art Fair

 

September 9th - 12th, 2021

31 PROJECT is pleased to participate in the next edition of the international contemporary fair Art Paris Art Fair from September 9th to 12th, 2021. For the occasion, we will propose a solo show by Georgina Maxim entitled This place will become a memory

 

BEHIND THE PROJECT

Gallery owner Charles-Wesley Hourde, specialised in classical arts from Africa, Oceania and America, decided to join forces with Clémence Houdart, independent cultural sector consultant for visual arts, to create and develop a new independent branch of his business dedicated to contemporary art. Together, they founded 31 PROJECT in 2019.

Charles-Wesley Hourdé et Clemence Houdart

Art contemporain international, Afrique et diasporas

 

Notre mission, la promotion des scènes africaines de l’art contemporain au travers d’expositions multidisciplinaires d’artistes émergents et confirmés du continent et de ses diasporas.

Nkrumah Never Dies! by Hakem Adam(medium size).jpg

Hakeem Adam, 2018, Nkrumah Never Dies!, impression pigmentaire, 81.28 x 110.96 cm. Edition de 5. © Hakeem Adam

31 PROJECT est une entité imaginée sur un modèle flexible, pour réagir au plus près de l’actualité : un regard qui se déploie en intermittence au travers d’une série d’expositions dans notre galerie à Paris et dans les foires en France et à l'étranger.

Nkrumah Never Dies! by Hakem Adam(medium size).jpg

 
EXPOSITION

 

"Je suis moi-même le soleil"

avril - 14 mai 2022

La galerie 31 PROJECT est heureuse de vous annoncer l’ouverture de l’exposition "Je suis moi-même le soleil", avec les artistes Hakeem Adam, M'barka Amor, Valerie Asiimwe Amani, Nú Barreto et Leonard Pongo. Sur une proposition de Liz Gomis.

 

DERRIÈRE LE PROJET

Charles-Wesley Hourdé, spécialisé en arts classiques d’Afrique, d’Océanie et d’Amérique, s’est associé avec Clémence Houdart, consultante du secteur culturel pour les arts visuels, afin de créer et développer une branche de son activité dédiée aux scènes africaines de l’art contemporain. Ensemble en 2019, ils fondent 31 PROJECT.

_DSC1332 carré.jpg